Agarwal Bhavan

Located in Coles Road opposite the petrol bunk, this restaurant is a stupendous place for snacks and sweets. I can very well say that Agarwal Bhavan is the best place for chaats in Frazer Town area. However the ambience is bad and service must improve a lot to provide a fine dining experience. They should also train the waiters to be much nicer to customers. Parking is another problem. There is no valet facility or parking area provided. 

The Sev Puri is outstanding. Samosas are awesome. The Baby Corn Manchurian is excellent.  Jalebi is a speciality here and is fabulous. It is hot, fresh, crispy, perfectly shaped and just melts in your mouth while imparting the sweetness to your taste buds. Though it is not a popular joint for meals, the shahi paneer gravy, parathas and naans are exceptionally good and quite tasty.  The Cheese Pav Bhaji is delicious with the right flavour and richness.

Noodles was poor and fried rice was substandard. Both these dishes failed to match my expectations. Gulab Jamun is terrible. Badam Milk is okay. You do get much better in many other places. If you are looking for something sugary to please yourself or something light to much between lunch and dinner or quick bites to momentarily pacify hunger then Agarwal Bhavan is a superb option.

Food- 6/10  Ambience-4/10  Service- 4/10  Cleanliness-5/10  Pricing-5/10

PS- I have received many suggestions to shorten my articles. Therefore I will be reducing the length of my restaurant review posts from now on and highlight only the important aspects. I request you to kindly continue to send me your feedback and positive criticism about this blog. My email id is mohamedowaisadam@yahoo.co.in

Bangalore Agarwal Bhavan Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment