Happy New Year 2016

Another exemplary and remarkable year has come to an end. I am humbled, grateful and thank God Almighty, family, friends and all those who were a part of it. It has been an incredible journey filled with both delights and disappointments. Troubles, challenges and difficulties made me a stronger person and taught me how to overcome barriers/obstacles in life. Success, achievement and accomplishment gave me unconfined happiness and will linger on motivating me in the years to come. Some of the memorable moments of 2015 are-

My School Magazine was finally published and released after months of dedicated hard work as the Chief Editor. Compliments on our impressive work made me proud. I bid adieu to my alma mater after spending 14 amazing and glorious years at Cottons. Being the Sesquicentennial Batch was a great privilege and I was extremely glad to be a part the 150th Graduation that was held in all its magnificent splendor. Attended my cousin’s marvelous wedding at Mysore. My 18th Birthday Celebrations was awesome and enjoyed the surprise by peers at tuitions.

All the pressure and tension of studies was finally relieved when I got excellent results in ISC board exams and was overjoyed on getting 90%. I was thrilled on getting my 2nd Apple Product- an iPhone 6 which I had always dreamed of and also my driving license. There was the stress of visiting various elite colleges in Bangalore for admissions, the excitement of IPL matches mitigating to the anxiety of clearing entrance tests, GD’s and Interviews and the joy of acing it.

I did one month Internship at Tramaniaa which was to promote the test match, invite school kids, manage and organize activities at KSCA.  It was fantastic spending time and exploring the Chinnaswamy stadium. I also got the chance to meet many Indian and South African cricket players and managed take selfies with some of them. I started this Food Blog in October and wrote reviews about various eateries. I also tried some exquisite and tantalizing dishes. I judged a brilliant event at Resurgence that is Bangalore’s biggest inter school Commerce fest held at Bishop Cottons.

I have had wonderful experiences during my first year of college- fun during 2 spectacular days of Dhwani- inter college cultural fest; organized a Product launch event on World Disability Day from E-Cell; Town Hall protest for human rights; participated in Language Mystery and icebreaker in Kalotsav, HR in Cipher and essay writing competition; Hall of Fame vs Shame exhibition; food fest; newsletter and e magazine committee; MC for hosting student council investiture; teaching school children in St Patrick school; spending time with kids at the Muslim orphanage through Rotaract Club and marching on Sports Day to recall a few.

Good Bye 2015 Welcome 2016. Wishing everyone has a phenomenal and prosperous year ahead filled with sweet memories to cherish. Hope you fulfil all your aspirations, dreams, goals and hopes. Farewell folks! See you next year. The Food Adventure will continue to bring greater stories of sumptuous delicacies and better and interesting restaurant reviews.

 

 

Leave a comment